Psyched for the weekends Marin Century Ride

After my Vineman 70.3 just over two weeks ago, I took an entire week off of training to recharge.  This was part of my plan to recharge and refocus in preparation to attack my last half on Sept 11th at the Big Kahuna Half in Santa Cruz.  I’ve had a busy year, having raced at Oceanside 70.3, Hawaii 70.3, Portland HalfREV and lastly Vineman 70.3.  My new goal for the year to to break my half PR, set at Portland HalfREV,  of 5:08.  I really want to break the 5hr barrier!!!

As part of that master plan, I’ll be riding in this weekends Marin Century ride.  I rode in this last year and the 106mi with 6,250ft in climbing is a great workout.  I really enjoy century rides and gran fondo’s, as they allow me to ride on the weekend with many other peeps.  I have a hard week of training leading up to Saturday’s ride and then a nasty 2hr hilly run on Sunday…that’s gonna hurt!  My recovery pump will be dusted off for sure this week!

Marin Century

Elevation Graph

Next week, I’m off to Tahoe with the family and I’m psyched to ride around Lake Tahoe again!  That and some nice lake swims and runs at elevation should help as well!

Cheers,

Michael

Leave a Reply

