Lake Tahoe Ride

I had a great ride built into my family vacation up in Tahoe.  I’ve been feeling strong on the bike and wanted to test myself up in Tahoe!  It was a great ride and I beat even my most optimistic goals finishing in 4:09!  I felt strong throughout and pushed hard.  I’ve continued to fine tune my nutrition and nailed it on this ride with my EFS drinks, liquidshot and one powerbar.  I felt that I could have continued to ride I felt so good!

Lake Tahoe Ride

Lake Tahoe Map

Summary

Overall
Time: 04:09:33
Distance: 72.37 mi
Elevation Gain: 4,663 ft
Calories: 4,716 C
Avg Temperature: 65.2 °F
Timing
   
Moving Time: 04:09:03
   
   
Avg Moving Speed: 17.4 mph
Max Speed: 46.1 mph
   
   
   
Elevation
Elevation Gain: 4,663 ft
Elevation Loss: 4,668 ft
Min Elevation: 6,219 ft
Max Elevation: 7,067 ft
Temperature
Avg Temperature: 65.2 °F
Min Temperature: 55.4 °F
Max Temperature: 75.2 °F

 

Elevation

Lake Tahoe Ride Shot #2

 

Lake Tahoe Ride shot #3

 

Leave a Reply

